The Wooburns and Bourne End Candidates announced

Wooburn, Bourne End and Hedsor Conservatives select their team for the new Buckinghamshire Council

The new Buckinghamshire Council will be elected in May 2020. This represents a merger of the four District Councils and the County Council which previously operated in Bucks.

Wooburn & Bourne End will return three Councillors from May 2020 and the local branch Conservatives have chosen:-

Julia Adey –  elected to Wycombe DC in 2011, currently the Cabinet Member for Environmental Services.  Julia is a qualified radiographer and in a second career worked in corporate relocation.  She has lived in Bucks all her life and raised three sons in Buckinghamshire

Julia Langley -  was first elected to Wycombe DC in 1999, and is currently Cabinet Member for Housing and Homelessness.

Julia has lived in Wooburn Green for forty years. At various times serving as Chairman of Wooburn Parish Council and as a School Governor of The Meadows in Wooburn Green and Claytons in Bourne End.

Stuart Wilson -  is new to elected office and brings extensive experience of private sector leadership to the team.  He has held senior management positions with Cadbury and Kraft Foods amongst others. Stuart has lived in both Wooburn and Bourne End for a combined 26 years and has been a leading member of the Keep Bourne End Green (KBEG) campaign team. He is determined to represent the views of the local community in this new local authority.